• Villain
    Villain
    Acclaimed author Michael Grant's globally bestselling Gone series continues with Villain, where old foes return and new ones rise, with action-packed scenes, gory battles, and plot twists that will leave readers scrambling for more.

    It's been four years since the events of GONE. The Perdido Beach dome is down, but the horrors within have spread. The alien virus-infested rock that created the FAYZ is creating monsters-monsters that walk the cities and countryside, terrorizing all.

    There are tanks in the street and predator drones in the sky, doomed efforts to stop the disintegration of civilization. Into this chaos comes a villain with the power to control anyone with just the sound of his voice. Dillon Poe wanted to be a comedian once ... but everyone made fun of him. Dillon the loser. Dillon the freak. Now he's sending thousands to their death. Who's laughing now?

    The only people who can stop a superpowered villain are superpowered heroes. Dekka, Shade, Cruz, Malik, Armo, and a new mutant with unmatched powers, are all that stand in Dillon's way. But when the lines begin to blur between hero and villain-some begin to wonder who's really the monster.

    Praise for the Gone series:

    'Exciting, high-tension stories. I love these books.' -Stephen King

    'Intense, marvelously plotted, paced, and characterized.' -ALA Booklist (starred review)

    ISBN: 9781405291545
    Publication date: 17/10/2018
    Price: $22.99
    Author: Grant, Michael
    Format: Paperback
    Price: $22.99
  • Violet Black
    Violet Black
    Set in the near future, this first book in a fast-paced trilogy will hook you in from the first page.

    Violet Black and Ethan Wright are both in a coma after contracting the lethal M-fever. They have never met-

    I couldn't speak, but I was trying so hard to communicate and then . . . then . . .
    I pushed. And something, someone, pushed back.
    Her name is Violet. Violet, but she is sunshine-yellow, and I need to find her because I think she might be just like me.

    But there is a far more serious reason for Ethan to find Violet- the sinister Foundation is trying to hunt them down.

    ISBN: 9780143775423
    Publication date: 02/03/2021
    Price: $19.99
    Author: Merriman, Eileen
    Format: Paperback
    Price: $19.99
  • Virtue of Sin
    Virtue of Sin
    A compelling novel about speaking out, standing up, and breaking free -- perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale. Miriam lives in New Jerusalem, a haven in the desert far away from the sins and depravity of the outside world. Within the gates of New Jerusalem, and under the eye of its founder and leader, Daniel, Miriam knows she is safe. Cared for. Even if she's forced, as a girl, to quiet her tongue when she has thoughts she wants to share, Miriam knows that New Jerusalem is a far better life than any alternative. So when God calls for a Matrimony, she's thrilled; she knows that Caleb, the boy she loves, will choose her to be his wife and they can finally start their life together. But when the ceremony goes wrong and Miriam winds up with someone else, she can no longer keep quiet. For the first time, Miriam begins to question not only the rules that Daniel has set in place, but also what it is she believes in, and where she truly belongs. Alongside unexpected allies, Miriam fights to learn--and challenge--the truth behind the only way of life she's ever known, even if it means straying from the path of Righteousness. A compelling debut novel about speaking out, standing up, and breaking free.

    ISBN: 9780593113448
    Publication date: 02/07/2019
    Price: $24.00
    Author: Schuren, Shannon
    Format: Paperback
    Price: $24.00
  • Waltz for Matilda
    Waltz for Matilda
    In 1894, twelve-year-old Matilda flees the city slums to find her unknown father and his farm. But drought grips the land, and the shearers are on strike. Her father has turned swaggie and he's wanted by the troopers. In front of his terrified daughter, he makes a stand against them, defiant to the last. "You'll never catch me alive, said he..." Set against a backdrop of bushfire, flood, war and jubilation, this is the story of one girl's journey towards independence. It is also the story of others who had no vote and very little but their dreams. Drawing on the well-known poem by A.B. Paterson and from events rooted in actual history, this is the untold story behind Australia's early years as an emerging nation.

    ISBN: 9780732290214
    Publication date: 01/12/2010
    Price: $22.99
    Author: French, Jackie
    Format: Paperback
    Price: $22.99
  • War Girls
    War Girls
    The year is 2172. Climate change and nuclear disasters have rendered much of earth unlivable. Only the lucky ones have escaped to space colonies in the sky.

    In a war-torn Nigeria, battles are fought using flying, deadly mechs and soldiers are outfitted with bionic limbs and artificial organs meant to protect them from the harsh, radiation-heavy climate. Across the nation, as the years-long civil war wages on, survival becomes the only way of life.

    Two sisters, Onyii and Ify, dream of more. Their lives have been marked by violence and political unrest. Still, they dream of peace, of hope, of a future together.

    And they're willing to fight an entire war to get there.

    Acclaimed author, Tochi Onyebuchi, has written an immersive, action-packed, deeply personal novel perfect for fans of Nnedi Okorafor, Marie Lu, and Paolo Bacigalupi.

    ISBN: 9780451481696
    Publication date: 17/11/2020
    Price: $23.00
    Author: Onyebuchi, Tochi
    Format: Paperback
    Price: $23.00
  • Warrior of the Wild
    Warrior of the Wild
    How do you kill a god?

    As her father's chosen heir, eighteen-year-old Rasmira has trained her whole life to become a warrior and lead her village. But when her coming-of-age trial is sabotaged and she fails the test, her father banishes her to the monster-filled wilderness with an impossible quest: To win back her honor, she must kill the oppressive god who claims tribute from the villages each year or die trying.

    ISBN: 9781250233653
    Publication date: 25/02/2020
    Price: $19.99
    Author: Levenseller, Tricia
    Format: Paperback
    Price: $19.99
  • Watch Over Me
    Watch Over Me
    Eighteen-year-old Mila has been in the foster system since her mother abandoned her. Now that she's graduating high school she has nothing to do and nowhere to call home. When she gets an offer to work as an intern on the Farm she readily accepts.

    Her main job is to take care of eight-year old Lee. At first the Farm seems like an idyllic paradise, a remote place on the cliffs with view of the sea far below. But Mila soon realises there's something more sinister going on. Lee's recent trauma causes Mila's own frightening memories to bubble to the surface. Then there's Billy and Liz. What is it they want from her? How much is she willing to give?

    Whispered secrets. Sideways glances. A dangerous undertow of violence, complicity, desire, and fear.

    ISBN: 9781922330604
    Publication date: 29/09/2020
    Price: $24.00
    Author: Lacour, Nina
    Format: Paperback
    Price: $24.00
  • Way Back
    Way Back
    If the world of the living were a suit of clothes and the world of the dead the bony flesh beneath, then at each elbow there would be a cemetery gate.
    Here the dead rub up against the living world.
    Here the living world wears thin.

    Yehuda Leib and Bluma have seperate, unexpected meetings with The Dark One- Death. Meetings which push them on journeys far from their homes across the Far Country - the world of the dead . . .

    Literary fantasy steeped in Jewish folk lore and tradition, The Way Back is perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman.

    ISBN: 9780241442548
    Publication date: 15/09/2020
    Price: $30.00
    Author: Savit, Gavriel
    Format: Trade Paperback
    Price: $30.00
  • Wayward Son
    Wayward Son
    Wayward Son, the sequel to Carry On, is the stunning new YA novel by the bestselling author of Fangirl, Rainbow Rowell. With all of her signature wit and heart, this is Rainbow at her absolute best.

    The story is supposed to be over.

    Simon Snow did everything he was supposed to do. He beat the villain. He won the war. He even fell in love. Now comes the good part, right? Now comes the happily ever after...

    So why can't Simon Snow get off the couch?

    What he needs, according to his best friend, is a change of scenery. He just needs to see himself in a new light...

    That's how Simon and Penny and Baz end up in a vintage convertible, tearing across the American West. They find trouble, of course. (Dragons, vampires, skunk-headed things with shotguns.) And they get lost. They get so lost, they start to wonder whether they ever knew where they were headed in the first place...

    With Wayward Son, Rainbow Rowell has written a book for everyone who ever wondered what happened to the Chosen One after he saved the day. And a book for everyone who was ever more curious about the second kiss than the first.

    Come on, Simon Snow. Your hero's journey might be over - but your life has just begun.

    ISBN: 9781509896899
    Publication date: 03/10/2019
    Price: $19.99
    Author: Rowell, Rainbow
    Format: Paperback
    Price: $19.99
  • We are Bound by Stars
    We are Bound by Stars
    On a mysterious island where the very earth holds magic, masked assassins plague the city and strange creatures rise from the desert. Livio has riled against his destiny his whole life. Beatrice longs to escape her life of servitude. But when a twist of fate unites them, it is up to them to stop a deadly revolution.

    Are they just puppets in someone else's game? Will they have to accept the hands they have been dealt or can either change their fortunes?

    Another thrilling, plot-driven adventure, with an even bigger twist, We Are Bound by Stars is a tale of masks, politics, desire and deception that will have you gripped once again in Kesia Lupo's rich fantasy world.

    ISBN: 9781408898079
    Publication date: 09/07/2020
    Price: $18.99
    Author: Lupo, Kesia
    Format: Paperback
    Price: $18.99
  • We Contain Multitudes
    We Contain Multitudes
    Jonathan Hopkirk and Adam "Kurl" Kurlansky are partnered in English class, writing letters to one another in a weekly pen pal assignment. With each letter, the two begin to develop a friendship that eventually grows into love. But with homophobia, bullying, and devastating family secrets, Jonathan and Kurl struggle to overcome their conflicts and hold onto their relationship...and each other.



    This rare and special novel celebrates love and life with engaging characters and stunning language, making it perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson, Nina LaCour, and David Levithan.

    ISBN: 9780316524636
    Publication date: 12/05/2020
    Price: $21.99
    Author: Henstra, Sarah
    Format: Paperback
    Price: $21.99
  • Wedlock
    Wedlock
    New Zealand original Young Adult novel

    Lucy Sorrenson is the only grown-up at her place, in her opinion. She is sick of the responsibility and wants to be young, be in the school play and go to cast parties. But others are watching and have chosen her for a different role entirely. On opening night she is abducted. Who are these nutbars?

    She has been chosen to save the world.

    ISBN: 9780473421861
    Publication date: 08/03/2018
    Price: $20.00
    Author: Wright, Denis
    Format: Paperback
    Price: $20.00
Page: 1 .. 38 39 40 41 42 .. 44